Posted by: frankjwalker | August 21, 2015

There was never a box…

never a box

 

 

 

“There was never a box to begin with.”

I stole that line  from Samantha Bennet @ http://TheOrganizedArtistCompany.comand

  • It is the truth.

Thinking in the box or out of the box doesn’t really matter because now a days there are no boxes. Understand there is now box.

The internet has done away with boxes and we are all are pretty much on our own. There are so few boundaries and time and place are almost inconsequential.

  • Now having no boxes can be a big hassle or a blessing.

It’s all in the way you perceive the world we now live in. That is where the big hassle occurs. People what us in a box. Boxes are easier to deal with.

We can move and groove with the best of them all with the stroke of a few keys on our phones,tablets and computers.

I have an Etsy site where I sell some handmade ceramic art.  You can check the site out @ https://www.etsy.com/shop/FrankJWalker

With this little site I have sold stuff all over the world. I have had people from all over the world check out my site. I have had online conversations with people I would have never met before through this little site.

If I opened a brick and mortar shop where I live I would never have the opportunity that the web provides. No rent or physical store at all. I still have to manage my store and maintain my inventory but it is so easy on the web.

The point isn’t to get you to look at my Etsy site.

  • The point is that we all have the chance to live out of the box.

Whatever box you have been put in you don’t have to live there. Your race, your age, your location, your economic condition should never be a barrier.

Most of the time the barrier to growing, learning and striving is between your own two ears.

  • Many times  are our own worst enemy.

We talk ourselves out of being a success. Whatever you define success as.

  • So get out of the box you placed yourself in.

 

  • Above all get out of the box that others placed you in.

 

But more important than that understand that there never was a box in the first place. 

 

Things got you down? People got you down? Let’s talk @

Frank J Walker LMFT

1617 Main Street

Cambria, Ca. 93428

559-904-9028

fjwalker.walker@gmail.com

Frank’s books are available @

http://www.blurb.com/user/store/frankjwalker

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you

Categories

