Posted by: frankjwalker | April 21, 2015

Letting Go…

simplicity 4

 

  • Letting go means releasing your grasp on those things that in many ways are near and dear to you.
  • Letting go means to get rid of those things that need to be dusted and cared for, yet don’t give anything back in return.
  • Letting go means getting rid of thoughts and notions that have little value or hold little truth.
  • Letting go means we are not so much centered on self as we are on others.
  • Letting go means we are willing to travel light.
  • Letting go means that we look less at the clock and more at the sunsets.
  • Letting go means we laugh more, cry more and feel more.
  • Letting go means we care more about the book and less about the cover.
  • Letting go means we follow our heart, more than our heads.
  • Letting go means we value people over places, dreams over headlines, and memories over trinkets.

Letting go means letting go, drifting along, turning loose, going with the flow and Letting God.

 

Can’t let go? Let’s talk @

Frank J walker LMFT

1617 Main Street

Cambria, Ca. 93428

559-904-9028

fjwalker.walker@gmail.com

Responses

  1. Hi Frank,
    Its Maria Jones from Coalinga. Last week was a hard week for me. Millions of things to get done IMMEDIATELY. So when I came in and started scrolling through my e-mails, I saw yours. I said to myself, ”Come on Frank, make it a good one, I need it.” Of course I can’t remember now what it was but it was a good one. I wanted to let you know then but as I said, it was a crazy week. And today’s was very timely for me too so I am responding to you now so I won’t forget and this week is somewhat less hectic. I am retiring this June which is part of the craziness. Thank you for the daily inspirations. I really do read them and look forward to them. In case you didn’t know, people are reading them and I hope they are appreciating them as much as I do.

    • Maria,
      Thank you so much for your kind words.
      Congrats on your retirement. Seems like you have been working for the district for a thousand years.At least it probably feels like it.
      Try to keep your balance during this transition in your life. All kinds of emotions must be going through your mind.
      I know how crazy it can be.
      Suzanne is also retiring. Our house is sold. As I’m writing this the appraiser is measuring and taking pictures of our house. We are moving full-time to the coast. To top that off we are on baby alert as our daughter Sarah is in the beginning of labor. Our 10th grandchild.
      Life can be crazy. But that doesn’t mean you have to be crazy.
      Thanks for being a loyal reader.
      God Bless
      Frank


Thank you

Categories

