Posted by: frankjwalker | January 6, 2015

Why should I go to counseling with Frank J Walker MFT?

O14A0247

 

Why should I go to counseling with Frank J Walker MFT?

 

That’s great question. There are many counselors and therapists out there and you need to find the right match for you and your needs. I hope this answer satisfies your questions.

But please understand if you are at this point and recognize your need for help find someone that can help. It may not be me but I might be able to point you to someone who can meet your needs.

Why see Frank J Walker MFT for counseling?

  • Practical Married Experience

Face it about 50% of marriages are on the rocks. Why not talk to a counselor who has a successful marriage. I have 42 years of practical on the job “married life” experience. Those married years were much like yours with ups and downs and a lot in between.

Face it, marriage is hard work and my wife and I have built a marriage built on those experiences. I bring those life skills into my work as a therapist.

Besides the training I have received I have practical rubber meets the road experience.

  • Raised Four Adult Children, and has 10 grandchildren.

You know parenting is a tough job and sometimes it seems that the responsibilities are never ending. Let me tell you I know where you are coming from. My wife and I have raised four grown children and experienced many of the same things you are going through as a parent.

Our nine grandchildren, with one more on the way, are doing well and I am actively involved in their lives. The oldest is in high school the youngest is 9 months old.

The experience of a large extended family has heightened my awareness of the family dynamics involved in family relationships. I will not only be able to understand what you are going through but will have the practical answers to your parenting questions.

  • Licensed as a Marriage and Family Therapist

Yes with practical life experience, I also have the book knowledge and training to provide you with a thorough counseling experience.

I received the training and a Masters degree in Marriage and Family Therapy from the University of Phoenix, in Fresno, Ca. The state of California requires 3000+ hours of on-the-job intern experience that I completed in October of 2013 at Chapel Grace in Coalinga; Ca.

My hours included work with the Tulare County One Stop Program where I worked with clients in need of crisis intervention.

I was licensed by the State of California in May of 2014.

  • Public School Teaching Experience

I have 30 years experience teaching in public schools. These years included teaching kindergarten through college level. In 2000 I was named teacher of the year for the Coalinga Huron Unified School District.

I have an additional master’s degree in Art from Fresno State University.

You cannot beat the knowledge gained as a teacher in today’s American classrooms. Group dynamics, curriculum design and discipline practices are just a few things I have come to understand and handle from my years in front of a classroom.

  • Church Pastor

Because in the past I have been a youth pastor and associate pastor and understand and apply sound biblical advice in counseling.

My counseling advice is prayerfully considered in all of my therapy work.

  • National Teacher Corps

I graduated with a bachelor’s degree from Grambling State University in Louisiana. At Grambling I took part in the National Teacher Corps program where I taught for two years in an underprivileged public school district in rural North-east Louisiana.

Grambling provided a wide variety of learning experiences. I was one of the few white students to graduate from this primarily all black university.

 

Finally I believe I have a wealth of practical and educational training that will provide the best therapy you will need.

 

  • Take the Next Step

Take the next step and contact me to set up a consultation appointment.

 

 

Frank J Walker LMFT

#79757

1617 Main Street

Cambria, Ca. 93428

559-904-9028

fjwalker.walker@gmail.com

 

Responses

  1. You never mentioned being a sibling in a family of 10! Come on bro add it to the bio!

    • ancient history

  2. Hi Frank!

    This is very well written, and congrats on your hard work and many years of experience. I wish you all of God’s Blessings. Love, Marianne

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • Wow Marianne thank you.
      I have a cold today and feel miserable. Your comment was like good medicine. Thank you.


Thank you

Categories

